The Fantastic Undersea Life Of Jacques Cousteau

“The Fantastic Undersea Life Of Jacques Cousteau” written and illustrated by Dan Yaccarino. This story is about a scuba diver that was the first person ever to film all the oceans, Jacques Cousteau was the one who did it he brought the oceans into peoples living room. When he explored all the seas he came back to the Mediterranean sea and it was polluted so he started a society. The connections that I make too this book is pollution around the world I have seen it in real life and this book makes a big connection to me. This book connects to articles I have seen on the news about this subject saying millions of fish have died in these polluted areas. This book connects to the real world in pollution, people are putting their garbage in the ocean. This book connects to the media in all the awareness I have seen on social media.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *